PDA

View Full Version : Fishing at WDW



gwennie81
27-05-2010, 02:47 AM
Did you know you can do fishing excursions at WDW? ALL OVER?!?
:nemo: :flounder:

I saw people fishing in World Showcase Lagoon the last time I was at Epcot. I was told Disney stocks the lagoon with bass fish (upon closer inspection when getting ready to board one of the ferries, It's true!)

Of course you can always do dockside fishing at a few of the resorts but, in case you prefer to do your angling from a boat...

I looked up the info on the WDW website. Sure enough, for $260 up to 4 people can do a little bass fishin'! (I'm pretty sure it's $260 for the whole party). Passholders can get 10% off. Here's more info.

Catch-and-release fishing on excursions and dockside fishing are available at select Disney Resort marinas throughout Walt Disney World Resort. Enjoy a 2 hour private excursion or simply fish the old-fashioned way, dockside.



Fishing Excursions
Cast out your line and reel in the fun on a 2-hour fishing excursion on the lakes of Walt Disney World Resort. Embark on a guided bass fishing excursion—available year-round—with up to 4 friends aboard a 21-foot Tracker pontoon boat.

All Walt Disney World Resort Guided Fishing Excursions include:

An experienced guide
Rod and reel
Tackle
Artificial and live bait
Beverages (Guests may not bring beverages, food or coolers aboard)
One year BASS (Bass Anglers Sportsman Society) membership, which includes 11 issues of Bassmaster Magazine (One membership per excursion)


Fishing Excursion times and prices:

7:00 a.m. - $260 USD
10:00 a.m. - $260 USD
1:30 p.m. - $230 USD (for solo fishers)

Extended excursions are also available (additional fees apply).

Fishing Excursions take place along the following Walt Disney World Resort waterways:

Bay Lake
Seven Seas Lagoon
Village Lake
Crescent Lake
World Showcase Lagoon


Guided Fishing Excursions are available at the following marinas:

The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort (http://disneyworld.disney.go.com/resorts/cabins-at-fort-wilderness-resort/)
The Campsites at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort (http://disneyworld.disney.go.com/resorts/campsites-at-fort-wilderness-resort/)
Disney's BoardWalk Resort (http://disneyworld.disney.go.com/resorts/board-walk-inn/)
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort (http://disneyworld.disney.go.com/resorts/caribbean-beach-resort/)
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort (http://disneyworld.disney.go.com/resorts/coronado-springs-resort/)
Disney's Contemporary Resort (http://disneyworld.disney.go.com/resorts/contemporary-resort/)
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort (http://disneyworld.disney.go.com/resorts/coronado-springs-resort/)
Disney's Grand Floridian Resort and Spa (http://disneyworld.disney.go.com/resorts/grand-floridian-resort-and-spa/)
Disney's Old Key West Resort (http://disneyworld.disney.go.com/resorts/old-key-west-resort/)
Disney's Polynesian Resort (http://disneyworld.disney.go.com/resorts/polynesian-resort/)
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside (http://disneyworld.disney.go.com/resorts/port-orleans-resort-riverside/)
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort and Spa (http://disneyworld.disney.go.com/spa/saratoga-springs-spa/)
Disney's Wilderness Lodge (http://disneyworld.disney.go.com/resorts/wilderness-lodge-resort/)
Disney's Yacht Club Resort (http://disneyworld.disney.go.com/resorts/yacht-club-resort/)
Downtown Disney® Marketplace (http://disneyworld.disney.go.com/destinations/downtown-disney/)

Call (407) 939-BASS or (407) 939-2277 to make a reservation or simply book Your Fishing Excursion online (http://disneyworldsports.disney.go.com/dwws/en_US/events/eventDetail/detail?name=FishingExcusionsDetailPage) now and a Fishing Coordinator will contact you in 12 - 24 hours.


Dockside Fishing
For a more casual fishing environment, Dockside Fishing at Walt Disney World Resort is also available—without advance reservations—at the following Resort locations:

The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort (http://disneyworld.disney.go.com/resorts/cabins-at-fort-wilderness-resort/)
The Campsites at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort (http://disneyworld.disney.go.com/resorts/campsites-at-fort-wilderness-resort/)
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside (http://disneyworld.disney.go.com/resorts/port-orleans-resort-riverside/)

ukwdwnut
27-05-2010, 01:42 PM
my friend is waiting on the economy to pick up as he want to start a chartered fishing company up near to his new villa in cape coral.

those prices are cheap gwen its close on double that in the gulf

Tink
29-05-2010, 10:58 AM
Yep. I've seen fishing excursions often at WDW.

There are some VERY reasonably priced Atlantic Deep Sea fishing excursions out of Port Canaveral. :yes: