PDA

View Full Version : iPad camera connection kit



Britchick
10-08-2010, 08:35 PM
Bought this last week and uploaded photos from my camera. I thought I'd be able to upload them to websites etc but I can't! Am I doing something wrong?

When I sync with my laptop will they upload to it?:unsure:

keith
10-08-2010, 09:32 PM
Well you have to tell something along the way which website to upload to and how?

So which website are you trying to upload to?

Britchick
10-08-2010, 10:02 PM
Here and facebook, the new eBay selling app it works with so it can be done. I've just found a photobucket app for iPad which allows a very slow upload

keith
10-08-2010, 10:12 PM
I mean basically all the camera connection kit does is provide a way for the photos to come from a camera/card reader/card into the ipad so in and of itself it has nothing to do with getting the photos to a website.

However, once they're on the ipad then it's for the apps to be able to find them and upload them really.

I guess ebay is ipad/iphone image storage aware and so that works. No idea if the manage attachments/upload image on this site works yet I have to admit I havent tried it!

josh.p.
10-08-2010, 10:23 PM
The upload/attatch functions I've tried don't work for me, doesn't allow you to browse for a file. I tried it directly to the photobucket site rather than with the app so perhaps they have purposely put that restriction in place. Not tried it on vBulletin.

Britchick
10-08-2010, 10:23 PM
Aaah gotchya! Because I don't tend to put my laptop on now I just expect the iPad to do the same things. Impressed with how photos look on here though and great for showing others on a portable device.

keith
10-08-2010, 10:25 PM
Aaah gotchya! Because I don't tend to put my laptop on now I just expect the iPad to do the same things. Impressed with how photos look on here though and great for showing others on a portable device.

It's a truly remarkable device to show off a portfolio it really is.

The problem with it, if it can be said to be a problem, is that it doesnt really internally store things traditionally and so browse functions tend not to work unless coded appropriately.

It'll all change as more things support it though as per ebay app