PDA

View Full Version : whats the worst job you've had?

chipndale
18-10-2010, 09:43 AM
Sorry it's not disney but its monday morning and I need cheering up :thumbsdown:

whats the worst job or jobs you've ever had

Rosie0610
18-10-2010, 04:42 PM
Mine was making cookies at a cookie shop in the mall. I've never gone back to that cookie place either. Not that it was dirty or anything, I just realized how totally overpriced cookies at the mall are :)

Dawn
18-10-2010, 05:18 PM
I had a summer job working for an airline caterer near Gatwick. Not only did I have to be there by 5am but I also saw how airline meals are "assembled" :eek:

DisneyFreak
18-10-2010, 05:41 PM
I worked as a dairy stocker at the Piggly Wiggly while going to college. I loved the hours (6am-2pm) but hated the work and being in a jacket all day rotating expiration dates in the fridge. The job lasted 3 weeks!! :thumbsdown:

Britchick
18-10-2010, 06:09 PM
A waitress in a tea shop when I was 15, the boss was an absolute b! She made me so upset that I didn't go back. She refused to pay me for the time I worked so my Dad went down there:yes: I ended up getting a bonus too lol

Johnie
18-10-2010, 08:15 PM
I did telephone customer service for an HMO (health maintenance organization) that was NOTORIOUS for denying claims. lasted 2 years and some change before I moved to another dept. I came home in a bad mood every day :thumbsdown:

josh.p.
19-10-2010, 09:04 AM
I worked in a local factory that usually assembles Christmas Hampers but in the 'off-season' times they do assembly for L'oreal. On my first day I spent the whole day sticking tester stickers on lipstick. It was so mind numbingly boring.

mumof2
19-10-2010, 10:29 AM
hmm, let's see.