PDA

View Full Version : Can I have your opinions please?

mumof2
13-09-2012, 08:32 PM
I'm just thinking about Christmas and had the idea that I could give Matthew a little camera to take to the skate parks for taking snaps and videos of his own and his friends stunts. I don't want to spend a fortune and came up with these two, what do you think?

I'm not 100% sure as I found it a nuisance to not have an separate viewfinder on my old Fuji when it was sunny or bright, though I did love the camera.

I wouldn't mind getting a little one for myself again as it drives me nuts carrying my big one around sometimes! If you can come up something better in the 50-75 ish range please do! Thanks xx

http://www.tesco.com/direct/fujifilm-finepix-jx500-digital-camera-27-lcd-blue/215-8297.prd?skuId=215-8297&pageLevel=sku

http://www.tesco.com/direct/vivitar-v536-red-digital-camera/215-4659.prd?skuId=215-4659&pageLevel=

Johnie
15-09-2012, 04:03 AM
I'm by no means a camera expert but I'd go with the Fuji. Fuji is a good brand. Vivitar always makes me think of a cheaply made product (I could be totally wrong about this though!!)

I have a Panasonic Lumix that I absolutely love! It takes great pictures and fits in my pocket.

Britchick
15-09-2012, 07:37 AM
the other option would be to go for something like this which is waterproof/shock proof

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Kodak-PlaySport-Waterproof-Dustproof-Shockproof/dp/B004MMF7R8/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&qid=1347694514&sr=8-4

keith
15-09-2012, 11:23 AM
I'm by no means a camera expert but I'd go with the Fuji. Fuji is a good brand. Vivitar always makes me think of a cheaply made product (I could be totally wrong about this though!!)

I have a Panasonic Lumix that I absolutely love! It takes great pictures and fits in my pocket.

yep, both fuji and panasonic make great cameras !