PDA

View Full Version : Almost time to Leave

Wendy
28-08-2013, 08:59 PM
The time has finally come, tomorrow we drive to Gatwick for our flight which leaves on Friday :)

I haven't been around much because just about everything that can go wrong, has gone wrong.

Chris' dad had a heart attack just over a week ago and so we weren't sure if we were going to be able to go away. Thankfully he seems to have made a full recovery, he's a little grumpy, but he seems fine and they have told us to go away. As you can imagine, we are very happy that we are able to go :yes:

I am sad to say that the injections have started to wear off already :sigh: it is still not as bad, but I am back on 2 sticks, so it doesn't look like I will be walking down Main Street holding Chris' had :(

To top it all, I have been to the dentist twice today, I have an abscess under one of my teeth. First of all, the dentist said the only option was to extract it, I wasn't happy but the pain was terrible. Anyway, I went back this afternoon and he said he couldn't do an extraction because I am flying on Friday. It's an upper tooth and they are concerned because of my sinuses so all they have given me is some antibiotics. Fingers crossed they work :fingers:

Well after all the doom and gloom of the news :) now for the best part :D

I am almost packed, one case is finished and the other one will be finished tomorrow morning. I've checked and double checked all my documents and made sure I have our passports - Chris thinks I mad :lol:

Is it time to get excited yet :happydance: :happydance:

Mags
28-08-2013, 10:46 PM
Geez Wendy. What a rough week it has been for you all. I hope that Chris's Dad continues to improve and that your health remains stable during your visit. I hope in particular that your tooth is OK. Safe journey and have a wonderful holiday.

Mags

robertcraig
28-08-2013, 10:58 PM
So sorry to hear of your problems have good trip and a magical holiday

Tishypops
29-08-2013, 06:44 AM