PDA

View Full Version : Full ChatBox



Grammiepo
01-09-2008, 01:30 PM
How do I empty it??

Slowhand
01-09-2008, 01:33 PM
How do I empty it??
You don`t empty it...it just keeps rolling on.
If you are concerned about the word "full" that appears, just click on it and you will see all of the posts. It`s not "full" as such....if that makes sense!:lol:

Tink
01-09-2008, 01:34 PM
It's confusing, isn't it? It's not a box to empty as I've discovered. (Thanks to Mick). It's a link you click on and it makes the chatbox fill your screen. You won't see the boards. To return to the view of the boards you click on the little chevrons (arrow tops) on the right and presto! back to the boards.

Does that make sense? :unsure:

Isafari
01-09-2008, 01:34 PM
How do I empty it??

Are you talking about the link you can see above in the blue strip? If so, it actually doesn't mean that your chatbox is full....if you click on it, it makes the chat section into a fuller page for you to chat in.

Isafari
01-09-2008, 01:35 PM
:lol: too many replies :lol:

Grammiepo
01-09-2008, 01:35 PM
You don`t empty it...it just keeps rolling on.
If you are concerned about the word "full" that appears, just click on it and you will see all of the posts. It`s not "full" as such....if that makes sense!:lol:
Thanks, just like things neat, full mean it needs to be cleaned up. I will stop worrying about the little stuff.

Slowhand
01-09-2008, 01:36 PM
:lol: too many replies :lol:
But you and Tink have explained it far better than I did! :lol:

Grammiepo
01-09-2008, 01:37 PM
No such thing , as too many replies, makes me feel loved.

keith
01-09-2008, 01:37 PM
You know, Slowhand asked me that and I thought where's he even seeing that! but I see it now, on the menu bar :lol:

It's a way to turn the chatbox into a full blown, full screen chat box. I can and should rename it really

Tink
01-09-2008, 01:37 PM
:hug2:

Slowhand
01-09-2008, 01:37 PM
No such thing , as too many replies, makes me feel loved.
:hug2: There you go!

Grammiepo
01-09-2008, 01:46 PM
You know, Slowhand asked me that and I thought where's he even seeing that! but I see it now, on the menu bar :lol:

It's a way to turn the chatbox into a full blown, full screen chat box. I can and should rename it really
Not a problem Keith, everyone knew but me, and now ,I know too.:yes:

Tink
01-09-2008, 01:48 PM
Not so! Many of us thought the same thing; that it was a box needing emptying. I believe it was our Mick that figured it out and shared the info with the team. :yes:

And now we share it with you! You aren't the only person by any means to think that it meant something to be emptied. :yes:

Slowhand
01-09-2008, 01:53 PM
It sure caught me out at the time. :confused:

keith
01-09-2008, 01:56 PM
yeah, it needs changing for sure :yes:

ukwdwnut
01-09-2008, 06:01 PM
Not so! Many of us thought the same thing; that it was a box needing emptying. I believe it was our Mick that figured it out and shared the info with the team. :yes:

And now we share it with you! You aren't the only person by any means to think that it meant something to be emptied. :yes:

yep it sure was me, now its gone altogether :lol:

ukwdwnut
01-09-2008, 06:02 PM
Not so! Many of us thought the same thing; that it was a box needing emptying. I believe it was our Mick that figured it out and shared the info with the team. :yes:

And now we share it with you! You aren't the only person by any means to think that it meant something to be emptied. :yes:

yep it sure was me, now its gone altogether :lol:

edit : ahhhhh now its in the drop down menu on the chatbox window

Grammiepo
01-09-2008, 10:14 PM
Who job is it to keep up with Keith?:lol: they are going to have to be very fast, as he is always so far ahead.:compute1: Sorry, Hope I didn't open a can of worms???:happy114: Thanks for all the help.:emoticon-tv-026:

josh.p.
01-09-2008, 11:13 PM
can we not change it to 'full-sized chatbox'?