PDA

View Full Version : oct-nov, or early december?

keith
13-03-2009, 03:52 PM
This is a bit like the "when should we go" thread but I didnt want to hijack that thread so here goes

We normally go in the first two weeks of December to see the christmas bits and pieces but that's been getting busier and last year didnt feel as christmassy as it had done in other years for some reason.

Looking at the dates for the halloween party and christmas party, we could conceivably go at the end of October and do MNSSHP at the start of the holiday AND MVMCP at the end :D sounds like a nice plan since we like them both but hmmmm how much would we miss early December

Tink
13-03-2009, 03:56 PM
You wouldn't. :D :D You'd also catch the FWF.

Nothing like changing it up a bit to have a renewed interest, eh? :yes:

keith
13-03-2009, 03:58 PM
You wouldn't. :D :D You'd also catch the FWF.
:

REALLY? would I???????? OOOOOOOOOOOOOOO I've never done that before!

Taja
13-03-2009, 04:01 PM
Early to mid December for me! Even though December 2007 felt a bit less "Christmassy" that prior years, I still prefer visiting WDW during that time of year. 'Course, the less "Christmassy" feel could have been related to my limited mobility, at least to a certain extent! :rolleyes:

Wendy
13-03-2009, 04:02 PM
I'd definitely go in October-Nov, but you won't get any flying club seats at all from Virgin :( I don't even know if there will be M+M seats :unsure:

If you go in just October you've got MNSSHP which I think is much better than MVMCP and Hallow Wishes is brilliant :D and there is the F&WF don't forget :D

You know I was really really disappointed at Christmas, I think Disney did far more for Halloween :shrug:

Tink
13-03-2009, 04:02 PM
KEITH!! :eek: You HAVE to do the FWF at least once in your life!!! :9: It ends mid November, so if you came the end of October you could easily do zillions of things. :D :D

(We'll be there the weekend of October 2-4 staying at the BC). :D :D

keith