PDA

View Full Version : do I need a flash gun for Disney



goofygal
28-03-2009, 06:06 AM
I have my new DSLR for christmas and it has a separate flash thing, will I need to take that for Disney or will the tiny built in one be ok?

Slowhand
28-03-2009, 08:24 AM
I seldom use my separate flash unit unless I want to take indoor shots in certain restaurants etc.etc and even then I`ve managed to get some good shots simply by using the in-built flash!
Remember that you are told not to use flash in many of the attractions to avoid distracting the other guests, and the use of flash is of no advantage when taking distant shots anyhow...eg the fireworks.

josh.p.
28-03-2009, 09:43 AM
I can't really think when you'd need to use it for Disney. In the rides and shows 9/10 there are signs saying not to use flash anyway.