PDA

View Full Version : It's official. I've lost my mind.

Beccaberry
04-05-2009, 01:21 PM
In perhaps the single most insane moment of my life, I asked Jon for a personal trainer for my birthday. Now, I meant one, maybe two sessions as an opportunity to familiarize myself with the equipment, learn a bit more about strength training, etc. However, Jon, being the sweetheart he is, always makes an effort to go above and beyond...so he purchased not one, not two, BUT TWENTY training sessions with "Cliff" the friendly trainer. Now, I love Cliff, I really do. I've been stalking him for about three months at my gym. He's the only one I've watched who doesn't make me want to kick him in the face or hogtie him to the weight lifting bench.

BUT OH MY GOODNESS!!!! I HAVE NEVER IN MY LIFE BEEN AS SORE AS I AM RIGHT NOW!! There are parts of me that are sore that I didn't even know existed. And for the record, just *what* exercise did "Cliff" the friendly trainer have me doing that the BOTTOMS OF MY FEET ARE SORE!!!?

Surely I should have stuck to my regular gift of vodka. Obviously I'm going to be needing a LOT more of it.

foreverducky
04-05-2009, 01:27 PM
:laughhard: I'm really trying hard not to laugh, but I can't help it.

I guess next time young lady you will be more careful about what you ask for. You just might get it. :point:

But in reality, that's awesome! No pain, no gain is my motto. Before you know it, you'll be ripped and toned. :D Only slightly envious.

Beccaberry
04-05-2009, 01:38 PM
I think "RIPPED" is the key word here. I'm just worried about what I'm gonna rip. I will admit that, besides the foot thing, it's a "good sore." I can definitely saying I'm getting Jon's money's worth :)

Isafari
04-05-2009, 01:44 PM
Wow, great present :yes: Do we get a before and after photo :unsure:

Beccaberry
04-05-2009, 01:47 PM
Would that be "before" I kill Cliff and "after" I kill Cliff? :wink:

mumof2
04-05-2009, 01:47 PM
omg Becca that's so funny, but so cool too! :yes: