That worked well!

Seriously! :yes:

Tom (:macwave:... told ya!)

foreverducky
10-05-2009, 11:44 PM
Who's buying me one? Any takers? :D

Beccaberry
11-05-2009, 01:08 AM
Last night at our annual auction, one of my student's dad's donated 10 mac laptops to our classrooms :)

Can I *tell* you how excited I am?

Tink
11-05-2009, 01:24 AM
There you have it folks!!! Do as the good Doctor orders! :yes: :D :D :D

Skywatcher
11-05-2009, 06:47 AM
:macwave:

I am still learning ut everything is soooooo easy - the hardest part has been trying to learn to do things easily and not as complicated as windows made you do things :unsure: does that make sense?

Disneybumble
11-05-2009, 07:06 AM
But l am to scared. I have lived so long now with my windows.

Skywatcher
11-05-2009, 07:10 AM
The one I have runs windows as well as OS :yes:

Disneybumble
11-05-2009, 07:24 AM
But l think l am brainwashed because all you hear is the "evil" of Mac......................but saying that DD just got an ipod touch. And sweet niblets is that impressive.

Skywatcher
11-05-2009, 07:34 AM
Well there you go :D

ukwdwnut
11-05-2009, 08:07 AM
whats complicated with windows? not being funny just asking :) still looking for a macbook on ebay, no luck tho :(

keith
11-05-2009, 09:44 AM
whats complicated with windows? not being funny just asking :)

I pretty much wrote my masters dissertation on that :lol: the short answer is "a lot!"

Modal Dialogue boxes which sit there demanding answers, you try and swap to another window to FIND the answer but they wont let you, it just beeps. so you have to cancel it go find the answer and come back repeat grrrrrr

Boxes that say ok/cancel and you have to work out what happens if you press ok what happens if you press cancel (versus mac that would say Save/Don't Save etc.)

Inconsistent drag and drop. Sometimes you drag a document or photo into an application and it works then the next time you do it you just get a link to the file on your desktop or something.