Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Villa and wireless internet

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Cornwall
    Posts
    2,697
    Post Thanks / Like
    I have learnt the villa has wireless internet through out. I have to phone the management company on arrival for password. Now being thick for a moment, does this mean if we take a laptop we can gain internet access for free . I am not interested but will be great for the carer.

  2. #2
    Administrator keith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    20,872
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by mainecoon lover, post: 164521
    I have learnt the villa has wireless internet through out. I have to phone the management company on arrival for password. Now being thick for a moment, does this mean if we take a laptop we can gain internet access for free . I am not interested but will be great for the carer.
    Well, can't see for free exactly since they COULD levy a charge for it. That's something we can't tell from the technical detail listed.

    What it means is that it should be very easy to get online. Just turn on laptop, let it find the access point, type in the password and you'll be good to go!
    Disney information? Try our online guidebook at http://wdisneysecrets.com
    Get your own Disney Countdown at http://toys.wdisneysecrets.com









  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Cornwall
    Posts
    2,697
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Keith, post: 164523
    Well, can't see for free exactly since they COULD levy a charge for it. That's something we can't tell from the technical detail listed.

    What it means is that it should be very easy to get online. Just turn on laptop, let it find the access point, type in the password and you'll be good to go!
    The owner jsut said wireless through out the villa.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    15,479
    Post Thanks / Like
    i would presume it is free then














  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Cornwall
    Posts
    2,697
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by britchick, post: 164526
    i would presume it is free then
    I have emailed the owner to check.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    15,479
    Post Thanks / Like
    is it presume or assume?














  7. #7
    Administrator keith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    20,872
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by britchick, post: 164528
    is it presume or assume?
    either is fine assume implies a lower degree of available evidence to support the hypothesis than presume (possibly )
    Disney information? Try our online guidebook at http://wdisneysecrets.com
    Get your own Disney Countdown at http://toys.wdisneysecrets.com









  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    15,479
    Post Thanks / Like
    thank you!

    i just remembered the assume makes and ass out of u and me lol and wondered














  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Romford, Essex
    Posts
    2,315
    Post Thanks / Like
    I would think it's free - we don't charge for ours and no of the owners I know charge for it.

    You log on to the wireless and put in the passord - most owners have a package for intenet & phone.

    Sandra
    Sandra




  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Cricklade, Wiltshire
    Posts
    760
    Post Thanks / Like
    We have secure WIFI and just send out the wep code with the welcome pack and villa information, there is no charge as we are paying monthly for it regardless of usage! I have noticed that when we arrive at the villa there are normally also a number of "unsecured" connections available from other villa owners, so if they say there is a charge it might be worth checking to see if you can connect via a "hot spot" first. Don't forget if working on an unsecure network not to do anything confidential like banking!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •