Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: so my wise friends

Post Thanks / Like
    how do you learn to trust again and not assume everyone is the same ???
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Post Thanks / Like
    you take it one step at a time. I don't give my whole heart and trust to anyone all at once. I give everyone a base level of trust. They have to earn anything on top of that.

I am a travel agent with The Magic For Less Travel. Please private message me if you'd like help booking a trip!

Post Thanks / Like
    I guess I've worked out over time that it's better to trust and sometimes find that trust misplaced than to withdraw and miss out on all the experiences life has to offer. It's never good to be hurt but if we let those who've hurt us stop us from finding happiness elsewhere then we've REALLY let them win.
    Disney information? Try our online guidebook at http://wdisneysecrets.com
    Get your own Disney Countdown at http://toys.wdisneysecrets.com

Post Thanks / Like
    Absolutely. First step is to forgive, and that does not mean CONDONE or FORGET. What it means is to release the power that person has over you, to continue to hurt you.

Then, step on with your life, full of life and beauty, knowing what know (you are wiser now) and recognizing that YOU are the better person for all your experiences.

Look life full in the face and rejoice that you are who you are!

Welcome to our new home! It's a lovely and friendly place. If you haven't joined yet, do register. It's a great place to make friends and share all those Disney secrets!!

"It is the mark of an educated mind to be able to entertain a thought without accepting it. ~Aristotle

Post Thanks / Like
    im just really wary of dropping my guard.....normally as soon as i do i always end up hurt and feeling even more stupid
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Post Thanks / Like
    Please never ever feel stupid for trusting someone You are NOT stupid in any way, shape or form!