Thread: one of my favorite things about autumn...

Post Thanks / Like
    is driving on a windy day when the leaves are blowing off the trees & all around my car. Isn't that just lovely! It's almost so fantastic I can't drive safely for taking it all in! lol :D
    [SIGPIC]The Family![/SIGPIC]

Post Thanks / Like
    it is....
    and its so relaxing.. especially on a bright sunny day, I just love the color of the sky in the autumn

Post Thanks / Like
    i hate autumn...........it's so long till Spring

Post Thanks / Like
    Autmn is my favorite time of year. I love all the colors and the weather is usually just perfect around here.

I hate winter blech. It's rainy, cold and miserable. Plus it's dark when I go to and from work

I am a travel agent with The Magic For Less Travel. Please private message me if you'd like help booking a trip!

Post Thanks / Like
    I love autumn days, as long as they are like theyre supposed to be, cant stand it when they are grey and wet - makes those lovely leaves all slippery and not crunchy!!

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Kate, post: 173694
    I love autumn days, as long as they are like theyre supposed to be, cant stand it when they are grey and wet - makes those lovely leaves all slippery and not crunchy!!
    Crunchy leaves are the best! Yesterday the whole family went to Hawks Nest state park & it was gorgeous. I loved walking thru & crunching on all the leaves on the pathways. Plus the smell of autumn, it was thick yesterday. It's also my favorite time of year. This has been a particularly pretty one too since we've had a good amount of rain, the leaves haven't dried up before they could turn colors.
    [SIGPIC]The Family![/SIGPIC]

Post Thanks / Like