Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: What's August like?

Post Thanks / Like
    Anyone had any experience of the parks last two weeks of August?
    What are the crowd levels like?
    What's the weather like?

Post Thanks / Like
    It's very hot and humid but the crowds are pretty low. They typically offer free dining during this period so the restaurants are usually crazy. We usually go this time of year.

I am a travel agent with The Magic For Less Travel. Please private message me if you'd like help booking a trip!

Post Thanks / Like
    I'll let you know when I get back. :D

Post Thanks / Like
    I have gone the last two weeks of August for the last 5 years and Johnie hit it on the head. The parks are relatively light but the restaurants are a bit of a nightmare. If I were you I would make all dining reservations as soon as you can. It is extremely humid and very hot which makes the pool even more desirable especially at the end of the day. It rains just about everyday but usually not for very long.As long as there is free dining we will continue to go this time of year.

off site- AUG 86 --- carribean beach JULY94
    all star movies JULY99- all star sports JULY00
    coronado JAN01---------all star sports AUG01
    all star music JULY02 ---All Star Movies Apr03
    POR JULY04 -------------Disneyland Hotel Aug 04
    Pop Century APR 05 -----Pop Century AuG 05
    Pop Century AUG 06-----Carribean beach Aug 07
    Pop Century Aug-08----- Pop Century Aug -09
    Pop Century Aug-11------Off Prop- Feb 12
    Caribbean Bch-Aug 12---Pop Century Aug 13
    Pop Dec 14---Pop Feb 15--Pop April 15

Post Thanks / Like
    hot and humid

VERY hot and VERY humid

but the crowds are easy to deal with

oh! did I mention its very hot and humid?

Post Thanks / Like
    lol yes, it definately is hot and humid. Actually last Aug was quite pleasant compared to early Oct.