Thread: child modelling?

Post Thanks / Like
    whats your view on whether children should model or not? a friends daughter is now doing quite a lot of it and of course dd is now interested

we're quite sure the agency is ok since friends daughter has been doing it for awhile but im still not sure

on the one hand its an experience for them and its wrong to stand in the way but in the other way of thinking the school wont even let us take photos of the class plays and yet were ok with children modelling?

i dont know what do you think

Post Thanks / Like
    This is a charged subject.

I personally do not like anything that makes a child look like a grown up. That show Toddlers and Tiaras makes my skin crawl.

I suppose if a child can model to still look and act like a child then that is fine.

I am a travel agent with The Magic For Less Travel. Please private message me if you'd like help booking a trip!

Post Thanks / Like
    My friends childrens are with an agency and model occasionally - it's mainly adverts etc and they are very much children in the photos - no obvious make up etc.

You do seem to have to be available at the drop of a hat, I had considered it before but its the last minute call to get to London for an audition that put me off as we have so many other commitments, schools need to be accomodating as well.

They love it

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Post Thanks / Like
    My personal opinion is that it *can* be fine; but just like with everything else in the world...moderation is the key.

Children should look like children, doing things that children would do. They should NOT (IMO) look like adults doing things only adults would do.

I have friends who allow their children to do some catalog modeling and it has been a very good experience for them, I have also seen some REALLY horrid examples of parenthood within that realm.

Moderation.

Post Thanks / Like