Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 52

Thread: It's here!!

  1. #31
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Cumming, GA. A small suburb of Atlanta.
    Posts
    6,094
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Lisa1976, post: 221915
    Finally, its recognised it, although now it wont let me go any further as I don't have the 02 SIM for it yet. I give up!!!
    What do you mean? It won't let you go any further? I didn't think a SIM was required to sync with iTunes.

    Tom (... sorry, I had to step away for a bit.)

  2. #32
    Administrator keith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    21,121
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by catrancher, post: 221921
    What do you mean? It won't let you go any further? I didn't think a SIM was required to sync with iTunes.

    Tom (... sorry, I had to step away for a bit.)
    it isnt :/ I have the 3g and you dont need a sim to activate the ipad or to use it :/
    Disney information? Try our online guidebook at http://wdisneysecrets.com
    Get your own Disney Countdown at http://toys.wdisneysecrets.com







  3. #33
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Sandy, UK
    Posts
    983
    Post Thanks / Like
    I have managed to activate it, but it wont let me sync with itunes. It keeps going on about the sim

    Grrrrr - now i can't open Aperture as the older version I have isn't compatible with Snow Leopard. The fun just keeps coming and coming!

    Starting to regret my ipad purchase!

  4. #34
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Cumming, GA. A small suburb of Atlanta.
    Posts
    6,094
    Post Thanks / Like
    Try unplugging it from the USB and then plugging it back in. There's no reason at all that it should be insisting on a SIM in order to get it to sync.

    Tom (... don't give up!)

  5. #35
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Sandy, UK
    Posts
    983
    Post Thanks / Like
    I've had enough for tonight. I think if I carry on tonight it will go out the window

    Now got to find 80 to upgrade Aperture!

  6. #36
    Administrator keith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    21,121
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Lisa1976, post: 221935
    I've had enough for tonight. I think if I carry on tonight it will go out the window

    Now got to find 80 to upgrade Aperture!
    Really feel for you the only possible thing I can say is that it's a very very good upgrade to aperture, it's worth having although I know you werent planning on it
    Disney information? Try our online guidebook at http://wdisneysecrets.com
    Get your own Disney Countdown at http://toys.wdisneysecrets.com







  7. #37
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    10,689
    Post Thanks / Like
    well...... I have my own resevations about aperture - so sorry you are having problems Lisa - all I will say is that I PROMISE when you get it working ( and you will the boys here will sort that ) you wil love it witha passion

    I can't remember seeing lisa without hers since hers came

  8. #38
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Sandy, UK
    Posts
    983
    Post Thanks / Like
    Well today i've got myself another micro sim from 02, the one I ordered from the internet never showed, so i'll put that in tonight and see how I go.

    Simon gets paid tomorrow, so i'll "borrow" some of his pennies to purchase Aperture 3, the annoying side is I was half way through processing saturday's wedding on Aperture, and of course now i've upgraded to Snow Leopard I can't get into my current version of Aperture to finish it off, so annoying and wasting so much time as i've another wedding this saturday. Thankfully I can still use CS3, I don't want to shell out for that as well.

    On the plus side, i downloaded Bento from the App Store on my ipad and that is working great, i've managed to customise a template (although im not sure how to save the template yet, lol) so that it works for my business. I'm hoping that itunes will back up all of that as well.

    The next step is to get the diary side of things up and running, im not sure how I am going to work with that one, whether I'm going to use the generic one on the ipad for download a different one we'll see! I've got my exchange business emails up and running so thats a good thing

  9. #39
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Wirral
    Posts
    9,138
    Post Thanks / Like
    Aperture is I know it's not the point, bus as Keith says, it's a pretty nice upgrade :yes. So glad you've got the iPad up and running. The only time Ive chosen the macbook over the iPad was to design a site for my sister and to make a new graphic for the site

    Did you order the case?
    Follow Me on Pinterest
    Disney International College Program: May 2011 working in Attractions (Voyage of the Little Mermaid & Disney Junior: Live on Stage!)

  10. #40
    Administrator keith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    21,121
    Post Thanks / Like
    I actually do prefer adobe lightroom to aperture but its still good
    Disney information? Try our online guidebook at http://wdisneysecrets.com
    Get your own Disney Countdown at http://toys.wdisneysecrets.com







Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •