Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Boardwalk Villas

Post Thanks / Like
    I'm staying there in May. Has anyone slept on the sofa bed? Is it comfortable or not? I would have stayed in a reg room but the deal was better for DVC.

I am a travel agent with The Magic For Less Travel. Please private message me if you'd like help booking a trip!

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Johnie, post: 247023
    I'm staying there in May. Has anyone slept on the sofa bed? Is it comfortable or not? I would have stayed in a reg room but the deal was better for DVC.
    I slept on the sofa bed at Saratoga Springs for a week a couple years ago. It was plenty comfortable to me...

Post Thanks / Like
    Thanks! I figure I'm usually so tired at the end of the day that I could sleep on rocks and not care

I am a travel agent with The Magic For Less Travel. Please private message me if you'd like help booking a trip!

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Johnie, post: 247048
    Thanks! I figure I'm usually so tired at the end of the day that I could sleep on rocks and not care
    Of course, I could have had a brand new mattress and you get the one where the bar leaves your back wretched! But, I'm sure you'll be fine. When my kids slept on them, they never complained. Nor have my brothers and sister when they were relegated to the sofa-sleeper.

Post Thanks / Like
    Have to say I'd not be happy on the sofa beds in any of the villas. They are fine for little ones, but not for adults as far as I'm concerned.

Welcome to our new home! It's a lovely and friendly place. If you haven't joined yet, do register. It's a great place to make friends and share all those Disney secrets!!

"It is the mark of an educated mind to be able to entertain a thought without accepting it. ~Aristotle

Post Thanks / Like