Thread: Question for US people - re cinema snack

Post Thanks / Like
    My post on the Cars 2 thread has me thinking.

How much do you pay for cinema snacks in the US? Over here it's getting outrageous - last time I took Steven I paid 7 for a regular popcorn and drink for him. That's about $10. And a UK regular is a small in the US.

Post Thanks / Like
    It's been so long since my DW and I went to the movies that I don't remember exactly how much it was. But I do remember that it was very expensive.

I think your $10 price tag is right in line with what I remember.

Tom (... I'll wait for the DVD...)

Post Thanks / Like
    Oh yeah that sounds about right. Apparently the snack stand is where the movie theater makes all of it's money. Are your sizes HUGE too or is just us? I bought a medium size drink when we went to see HP and I swear it was 44 ounces Ridiculous.

I am a travel agent with The Magic For Less Travel. Please private message me if you'd like help booking a trip!

Post Thanks / Like
    44oz would be enough to swim in over here.

Post Thanks / Like
    Here is what it cost the DW and I to see HP7pt2:

2 tickets 3D version = $28.00
    Large popcorn/large soda = $13.50

This was our first 3D experience at the movies. We splurged for the 3D tickets but neither of us was very impressed. Normally full price tickets for regular viewing is $10.50.

We don't nearly go out to the movies as much as we used to. Usually now for only those special movies like a HP or Star Trek, etc.

WDW = 39 visits since 1979
    DCL = 3 cruises since 2002

Upcoming Vacations:
    [COLOR=rgb(255, 0, 0)]Dec 2014 [/COLOR]=
    WDW - Animal Kingdom Lodge - Grand Villa Savanna View
    [COLOR=rgb(255, 0, 0)]Feb 2015[COLOR=rgb(0, 0, 0)] = DCL - 5 Night Western Caribbean on the Wonder - 20th Wedding Anniversary Celebration[/COLOR][/COLOR]
    [COLOR=rgb(255, 0, 0)][COLOR=rgb(0, 0, 0)][COLOR=rgb(255, 0, 0)]April 2015[/COLOR] = WDW - Boardwalk Villas[/COLOR][/COLOR]

Post Thanks / Like