Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Can anyone help please?!

Post Thanks / Like
    As most of you know i had a camera for christmas, its a panasonic lumix dmc-fz45. im still learning all the settings and uses on it and i thought i had finally worked out the sports setting - i need to have the flash on for it to work properly. But for some reason, on each of the sports settings (indoor, outdoor etc) the flash wont work! the icon is there for no flash and i dont understand why. ive gone into the menu to see if its in there and the flash is set ok, ive tried it on other settings and the flash comes on - but i just cannot get it to work for the sports setting!

Any ideas please? its driving me mad!!

Post Thanks / Like
    Will it not work without flash? what are you trying to shoot and where?

Post Thanks / Like
    No it doesnt work without it, whatever the light is like - inside or out - it seems to work only with the flash!

I was trying to take a photo of the cat playing with her pipecleaner!!

Post Thanks / Like
    interesting subject :happy bounce: just kidding!

i have never used a flash when i've used my bridge camera on sport mode.... have you tried using the ai mode - is that correct? i just briefly read a bit about your camera

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by britchick, post: 277624
    interesting subject :happy bounce: just kidding!
    She has issues!! She got attacked years ago by a dog in our garden (it was an ex racing greyhound who saw her and just chased her, he cleared our old gate into our garden and got hold of her by her stomach), anyway, its sent her a bit doo-lally, she's happy enough in herself but since that happend shes not as she used to be! She loves her pipecleaners though, if you throw it for her she brings it back!

I went into jessops this morning - forgot to take it with me didnt i so there wasnt much he could do - he did say it shouldnt be like that though so try resetting it and if that doesnt work to take it in