Thread: Restaurant for fanstasmic dinner package?

Post Thanks / Like
    The brown derby is a lot more expensive than hollywood and vine, is it worth the extra? I dont mind paying if so but it does seem a lot more

Post Thanks / Like
    I've not ever dined there, but then I've not ever heard much good about the Brown Derby.

Welcome to our new home! It's a lovely and friendly place. If you haven't joined yet, do register. It's a great place to make friends and share all those Disney secrets!!

"It is the mark of an educated mind to be able to entertain a thought without accepting it. ~Aristotle

Post Thanks / Like
    We had lunch at the Brown Derby years ago. I remember it being good. The Cobb salad was wonderful and huge.

If you are using DDP, I wouldn't use 2 TS credits for it though.

I am a travel agent with The Magic For Less Travel. Please private message me if you'd like help booking a trip!

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by disney1sttimer, post: 31341
    The brown derby is a lot more expensive than hollywood and vine, is it worth the extra? I dont mind paying if so but it does seem a lot more
    IMHO it is NOT worth it. I'm one of those that thinks the Brown Derby, with the exception of the Cobb Salad, is past its prime just like the original in Hollywood.

My Facebook Profile: Facebook

To the world you may be one person, but to one person you may be the world. - Heather Cortez

When the power of love overcomes the love of power the world will know peace. - Jimi Hendrix

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by uscwest, post: 31404
    IMHO it is NOT worth it. I'm one of those that thinks the Brown Derby, with the exception of the Cobb Salad, is past its prime just like the original in Hollywood.
    I agree with usc. Sad to say it's overpriced nowadays. It USED to be really nice but it's another casualty of the disney dining plan and we've had some poor service and poor food there recently.