Thread: Cruising

Post Thanks / Like
    It seems Carnival cruise lines are having 2 more issues. I would have thought with the horrible issue they had a few weeks ago that they would be on top of their game.

We had been looking to go on a cruise in May. Disney, to be honest, is too expensive for me. We had looked at Carnival and Royal Caribbean as they sail out of ports close by. I know odds of something bad happening on a cruise is pretty slim but all the issues that Carnival is having is giving me pause. The only way I may cruise in the near future is to go with Disney!

As it is, we decided to go to WDW in May. Mainly to enjoy the flower and garden festival.

What do you think about the cruise issues? Do you think this is a death blow to Carnival?

I am a travel agent with The Magic For Less Travel. Please private message me if you'd like help booking a trip!

Post Thanks / Like
    Carnival has never really enjoyed a "spotless" reputation among the cruise lines, and now with their 4th "mishap" in mere weeks, this is definitely going to be a PR feeding frenzy.

Having said that, Carnival was the first cruise I went on and I LOVED it! Of course, after going on a few more (with different lines) I realized I loved it because I had nothing to compare it to.

Now, when we cruise, we typically go Norwegian, unless we find a really good deal with someone else (and then only after a LOT if research).

Baleigh is going on a cruise with a friend and her family this summer. She's on Norwegian, and even though she's only going to FL and the Bahamas, I will absolutely admit to being quite apprehensive :)

Post Thanks / Like
    I've never been on a cruise, I just can't convince him to go.

I must be honest, I would be wary about booking a Carnival cruise.

If ever there is a tomorrow when we're not together.......
    there is something you must always remember.
    You are braver than you believe, stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think.