Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Would you leave the baby at home?

Post Thanks / Like
    I have read some stuff and actually have been asked if people should leave baby with grandma when booking their trips so this got me to thinking.

I'm not talking about Adults Only Trips, Mom and Daughter trips, etc. I'm taking about you, the spouse and children A & B all going but leaving child C home because child C is under 2.

Would you? And if so, why?

I am a travel agent with The Magic For Less Travel. Please private message me if you'd like help booking a trip!

Post Thanks / Like
    No I wouldn't leave them.

For reasons too many to list but mainly because we took a baby and had the time of our lives.

Post Thanks / Like
    It depends, it would allow you to all go on rides together if other kids were older.

Post Thanks / Like
    Im not sure I could do that but it depends where we were going I suppose. If its somewhere like disney then most def no I wouldnt leave them behind. Come to think of it I cant think of a time I would leave them behind apart from an adult only weekend away.
    Also when they are under 2 they are free to go and get into most places.

Post Thanks / Like
    Nope, we've taken the boy since he was but a couple of months old. We've had great fun each time. "They won't remember" is rubbish. YOU'LL remember!!!

Welcome to our new home! It's a lovely and friendly place. If you haven't joined yet, do register. It's a great place to make friends and share all those Disney secrets!!

"It is the mark of an educated mind to be able to entertain a thought without accepting it. ~Aristotle

Post Thanks / Like
    Nope. Never. Wasn't ever faced with that choice..couldn't afford to take Jordan when he was a baby. But we did take him on our honeymoon (to WDW) which some people found odd.

"Always take a banana to a party." :banana1:

Post Thanks / Like