Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: What is your best Disney fact or "secret"

Post Thanks / Like
    I am a trivia junkie. Or as I also like to say, "I know a little bit about everything and a whole lot about nothing"

I want to start this thread as a place where we can share our Disney knowledge. Some stuff we might think everyone knows but they don't. I always love to learn new stuff.

I'll start. Tower of Terror is the pink color so that it will blend in with Morocco. I know, your thinking, "what?!" Morocco is in Epcot, not DHS!". Well, Tower of Terror is so tall that you can see it while on the other side of the World Showcase It's right back there behind Morocco and all of their buildings are the same color hue.

I am a travel agent with The Magic For Less Travel. Please private message me if you'd like help booking a trip!

Post Thanks / Like
    Another fact about TOT is that it stands 199` 6" tall. This is to avoid it having to have a red light on the top which buildings over 200` need.
    This was told to me by one of the Imagineers who was giving a talk on the Disney Magic one year, and they didn`t want to "spoil" the effect by having the red light.

Just thought of another....you don`t drop through gravity on the ride. You are actually sucked down at a greater rate than merely a freefall!

Post Thanks / Like
    Good one Terry

Cinderella castle is actually made out of fiberglass and is 189 feet tall.

I am a travel agent with The Magic For Less Travel. Please private message me if you'd like help booking a trip!

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Slowhand, post: 307698
    Another fact about TOT is that it stands 199` 6" tall. This is to avoid it having to have a red light on the top which buildings over 200` need.
    This was told to me by one of the Imagineers who was giving a talk on the Disney Magic one year, and they didn`t want to "spoil" the effect by having the red light.