Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Almost time to Leave

Post Thanks / Like
    The time has finally come, tomorrow we drive to Gatwick for our flight which leaves on Friday :)

I haven't been around much because just about everything that can go wrong, has gone wrong.

Chris' dad had a heart attack just over a week ago and so we weren't sure if we were going to be able to go away. Thankfully he seems to have made a full recovery, he's a little grumpy, but he seems fine and they have told us to go away. As you can imagine, we are very happy that we are able to go

I am sad to say that the injections have started to wear off already it is still not as bad, but I am back on 2 sticks, so it doesn't look like I will be walking down Main Street holding Chris' had :(

To top it all, I have been to the dentist twice today, I have an abscess under one of my teeth. First of all, the dentist said the only option was to extract it, I wasn't happy but the pain was terrible. Anyway, I went back this afternoon and he said he couldn't do an extraction because I am flying on Friday. It's an upper tooth and they are concerned because of my sinuses so all they have given me is some antibiotics. Fingers crossed they work

Well after all the doom and gloom of the news :) now for the best part :D

I am almost packed, one case is finished and the other one will be finished tomorrow morning. I've checked and double checked all my documents and made sure I have our passports - Chris thinks I mad

Is it time to get excited yet

If ever there is a tomorrow when we're not together.......
    there is something you must always remember.
    You are braver than you believe, stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think.
    But the most important thing is, even if we're apart...... I'll always be with you.
    Winne the Pooh - A A Milne

A friend is a hand that is always holding yours,
    no matter how close or far apart you may be.