Thread: How busy is thanksgiving really?

Post Thanks / Like
    everyone says is incredibly busy but is it really that bad?

Is the whole week before or after bad too?

Post Thanks / Like
    We went last Thanksgiving. It was bad. Fast passes were gone before noon every day. Lines were incredibly long. We were supposed to go this Thanksgiving but I cancelled it. By the Sunday after Thanksgiving, everyone is gone.

I am a travel agent with The Magic For Less Travel. Please private message me if you'd like help booking a trip!

Post Thanks / Like
    Yup what Johnie said, we were there at the same time. We have been there on 3 separate Thanksgiving vacations and each one became more and more crowded! Guess that is good for Disney but not so good for us. The Florida - Florida State game cleared out the parks a bit for a few hours though. You couldn't even get near to ESPN zone!

Post Thanks / Like
    Thanksgiving (major national holilday) is on a Thursday, and most people are off work on Friday (retail excluded), providing a wonderful opportunity for a four-day weekend or taking only three vacation days to extend it to a full week.

I've avoided WDW at that time for that reason. I would expect it to be very busy that entire week, with the holiday weekend insanely busy.

Post Thanks / Like
    The weekend prior starts the increase in capacity and it increases each day with the approach of Thanksgiving. It is nearly as busy as it will be during the week of Christmas.

Speaking of fast passes, I've read an article (in the DVC newsletter) that talks about Disney perhaps charging a fee for fast passes, and or making them available only to deluxe resort guests.

If they do something like that, it will make the lines even longer. :sigh;

Welcome to our new home! It's a lovely and friendly place. If you haven't joined yet, do register. It's a great place to make friends and share all those Disney secrets!!