Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Weird laws

Post Thanks / Like
    Ok, so Mike and I were dining at our local Denny's this evening. Mike orders the Grand Slam Extravaganza thingie. He gets eggs with it and orders them sunny side up. The waitress tells him he can't get them like that.....apparently sunny side up eggs are against the law in Hopewell I have lived here for 9 years and have never heard this.....

What weird laws do you have in your locality?

I am a travel agent with The Magic For Less Travel. Please private message me if you'd like help booking a trip!

Post Thanks / Like
    Probably a health department ruling. You have to have a minimum temperature for hot foods, usually 145 degrees. A sunnyside up egg can't attain that temp, so they can't legally be served.

Weird laws? Not sure how weird, more like a holdover from ancient times, but in Winter Garden alcohol is not sold on Sundays. (Like it stops anyone).

Welcome to our new home! It's a lovely and friendly place. If you haven't joined yet, do register. It's a great place to make friends and share all those Disney secrets!!

"It is the mark of an educated mind to be able to entertain a thought without accepting it.” ~Aristotle

Post Thanks / Like
    That is weird Johnie . Here in NJ , you have to serve food in order to able to serve alcohol on Sundays .

Post Thanks / Like
    thats how it was here in Colorado until this last July...the alcohol I mean...off to look for weird laws here!

And what the enemy will see? They will see the flash of our cannons, and they will hear the ringing of our swords, and they will know what we can do! By the sweat of our brow and the strength of our backs and the courage in our hearts! Gentlemen, hoist the colors!

Post Thanks / Like
    In Denver, it is unlawful to lend your vacuum cleaner to your next door neighbor