Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Is the credit crunch affecting your disney plans?

Post Thanks / Like
    Im sitting here with a hot chocolate gazing at the virgin holidays brochure for 2009 wishing away

In the past I've booked knowing that we'll be able to save for the holiday and it will work out. Dont get me wrong, we book economy and pop century so its not upper class and the grand floridian or anything

Im so worried now. Both our jobs have been fine so far but every news programme is telling us how bad things will be in 2009

So are you booking and thinking you'll deal with problems as and when or are you holding back?

Post Thanks / Like
    I booked in February before there was all this bad news and i know i am going to struggle to pay it all off before we go so i will just pay the rest when we get back!

Post Thanks / Like
    I booked two trips for next year. I'm hoping everything will work out.

I am a travel agent with The Magic For Less Travel. Please private message me if you'd like help booking a trip!

Post Thanks / Like
    we're not going to disney next year but will be going to the US- i'm thinking of getting a smaller car due to the tumbling dollar- usually we go for a people carrier or SUV- may go for a car now

Post Thanks / Like
    :sigh; we are talking about it now. I have to book flights next month if we are going to go away next year, so hopefully we will be able to go back to Florida

The holiday we had planned - Chris' special 50th birthday holiday is definitely out :( but as Chris said, so long as we can afford to go somewhere we should count our lucky stars :p015:

If ever there is a tomorrow when we're not together.......
    there is something you must always remember.
    You are braver than you believe, stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think.
    But the most important thing is, even if we're apart...... I'll always be with you.
    Winne the Pooh - A A Milne

A friend is a hand that is always holding yours,