Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: port orleans riverside

Post Thanks / Like
    I have a family of 5. wanting to stay on site but I have been reading bad reviews about POR. the reviews stated it was dirtyand worn in the rooms. On the outside it was beautiful. I even read the trundel bed was as thin as paper. any good reviews out there?

Post Thanks / Like
    I can personally say that I have never noticed a dirty or worn looking room in any of the Disney resorts I've stayed in.

We've stayed at Riverside a couple of times and it was great. The trundle bed is not as deep as the regular mattress but it certainly looked fine.

I am a travel agent with The Magic For Less Travel. Please private message me if you'd like help booking a trip!

Post Thanks / Like
    Maybe these bad reviews were just once in a lifetime mishaps.. HOPEFULLY! Thanks

Post Thanks / Like
    There are always extremes in reviews. Those who find fault with everything and those who are happy with everything. Most people fall in between.

If there is every a cleanliness issue, just call the front desk and they will take care of it.

I am a travel agent with The Magic For Less Travel. Please private message me if you'd like help booking a trip!

Post Thanks / Like
    very true... thanks alot

Post Thanks / Like
    We loved POR - not one problem with the room (although we didn't have a trundle bed so can't comment on those) we now have DVC but have added 3 days onto the end of this years holiday just so we can stay at POR again we loved it that much

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Post Thanks / Like
    We found POR and then stayed there for our next 4 holidays in a row because it was SO good.

I guess every now and again someone has a problem but I must say we were delighted with it. Thoroughly recommended
    Disney information? Try our online guidebook at http://wdisneysecrets.com
    Get your own Disney Countdown at http://toys.wdisneysecrets.com

Post Thanks / Like