Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: The Best Tip Ever

Post Thanks / Like
    In my humble opinion

Alysia and I went over to Toon Town to meet Tinkerbell and the other fairies. The wait time said 60 minutes. Ack....but we wanted to meet Tink so we waited. The line for the princesses was 15 minutes. Except no one was in line.

So......i told Alysia to go over to the princess line and meet them while I held our spot in the fairy line. She came back and then I went to meet the princesses. We killed two birds with one stone The CM was very impressed

I am a travel agent with The Magic For Less Travel. Please private message me if you'd like help booking a trip!

Post Thanks / Like
    ya know, i've thought about doing that before but worried that people would get hateful when my husband or daughters tried to make their way back up the line to where I was. Did that happen? I mean, it's not like I'd be doing anything wrong but I just worry too much, lol.
    [SIGPIC]The Family![/SIGPIC]

Post Thanks / Like
    Nope, no dirty looks. I wouldn't worry about it either. It's not like we had a huge group coming in.

I am a travel agent with The Magic For Less Travel. Please private message me if you'd like help booking a trip!

Post Thanks / Like
    that's true. would you ever be brave to do this in the line for a ride?? or do you think that would be rude in that situation?

Post Thanks / Like
    Well I see people do that all the time in line for rides. I haven't done it for a ride and probably wouldn't.

Post Thanks / Like
    i get tempted more for rides than anything because it will be a huge line & one of my kids or the husband will have to go to the bathroom & I'll think about just getting in line because I know I'm not gonna get to the front before they get back but i've never even suggested it because I'm afraid people would get huffy or hateful.

Post Thanks / Like