Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Part-time job

Post Thanks / Like
    I have been pondering the thought of getting a part-time job. Something not very stressful and something close to home. I found a night bank position that basically is just paper work related. I have worked in banking before. It's a 3am-9am position, but in the same town I live in and it's only 24 hours a week.

I'm not sure it's something I should get into as I'm a full time graduate student and will be starting a practicum (later summer, fall time). However, I know that others do it. (Yes, I know, I would not jump off the bridge if they choose to jump off the bridge).

I guess I would like some money. I'm just looking for some opinions on the idea. Good, bad or indifferent.

Post Thanks / Like
    Well I am the type of person who needs lots of things on my plate in order to thrive. Stress must be my middle name I swear I would totally take the part time job. Will you be able to continue your studies as well?

I am a travel agent with The Magic For Less Travel. Please private message me if you'd like help booking a trip!

Post Thanks / Like
    The studies are number one priority, so I would have alter everything around them. I'm just thinking it would be nice to have some money to maybe save for a thing or two that I want. And it's only 24 hours out of the entire week. I enjoy banking as it's mindless work for me. This would be something I've never done, but since it's so close I thought I might look into it. I thought about calling someone tomorrow to ask about the position.

I haven't had a job in graduate school, so I guess that's why I'm a little cautious. It would definitely force me to focus on setting priorities, not that I do anything but school now.

Post Thanks / Like
    As with any job, if it doesn't work for you then you give notice and they find someone else. You might find it motivates you