Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Quick Reply

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    5,013
    Post Thanks / Like
    Whenever I hit the quick reply button, it takes AGES... and although I only clicke donce I get a message stating tha tmy reply is a duplicate of one I posted less than 5 minutes ago.

    Is it my pc or is osmehting going on with the site?





  2. #2
    Administrator keith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    20,872
    Post Thanks / Like
    The quick reply box uses some special javascript to do some fancy web stuff. It works for most people but if your browser is old or configured in a non-standard way it will most likely fail. Sorry
    Disney information? Try our online guidebook at http://wdisneysecrets.com
    Get your own Disney Countdown at http://toys.wdisneysecrets.com









  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    5,013
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thank you Keith!

    I asked because it used to work fine... :(

    My reply still gets posted though.....





  4. #4
    Administrator keith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    20,872
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Mari, post: 121673
    Thank you Keith!

    I asked because it used to work fine... :(

    My reply still gets posted though.....
    oooo well it can't be TOO far off then! nothing has changed on the server though so if it used to work and doesnt now, perhaps a system update on your machine has changed it or something
    Disney information? Try our online guidebook at http://wdisneysecrets.com
    Get your own Disney Countdown at http://toys.wdisneysecrets.com









  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    5,013
    Post Thanks / Like
    :)

    Thanks :)





  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Arizona, USA
    Posts
    2,940
    Post Thanks / Like
    I have the issue with the "duplicate post" message, too, Mari. Sometimes. Usually not. It's a bit inconsistent.

    Seems to work for the most part, though. :)

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    4,284
    Post Thanks / Like
    It might be because you live waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay over there and it takes time for the electricity to travel along the wires....




    Helly (Who knows nuffink about computers)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •