1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome both old friends and new to the all new Walt Disney Secrets :-D Please take a moment to say hi

advice for a first timer?

Discussion in 'Walt Disney World' started by cosmicray, Jul 5, 2011.

1. cosmicray

cosmicray Earning my ears

Ive been asked to advise someone going to disneyworld for the first time. Thing is, Im not really knowledgeable to know :lol: Im still a newbie myself

What advice would you give to someone going for the first time? what must they see? What should or shouldnt they do?

2. ukwdwnut

ukwdwnut Director of Recruitment Forum Host

i would tell them to not rush around each park, just amble round taking it all in, and do as much as pos as they go round. i wouldnt tell them to hop to different parks, you miss so much that way on your first trip. do a couple of days at the parks then take a day out and relax, id do a water park as a relaxation day, we always do :) i wouldnt say, you have to do this or dont do that attraction/ride as not everyone likes the same things so try everything, you dont know if you like them until you try them is my motto :)

one thing i would say is do a shopping day if they are into that and do the malls.

3. Kate

Kate Serious Forum Regular

Dont rush round trying to get everything done, you will exhaust yourself and before you know it its the end of the holiday and everythings a bit of a blur!

4. foreverducky

foreverducky Addicted to Mickey

I'm agreeing with the others.

Don't park hop within a day. Traveling can take up a good chunk of time.

Enjoy it all, not just the rides. Take in the smells, sights, the shops, the little things that disney offers.