Apple Anonymous

Discussion in 'Gadgets and Gizmos' started by catrancher, May 16, 2012.

  1. foreverducky

    foreverducky New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    7,742
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    United States
    Good to know. I bought the keyboard when I ordered my iPad. I was just concerned that it wouldn't be enough to write a report. I guess I need to go download it. :D Thanks guys!
     
  2. keith

    keith Administrator Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    22,943
    Likes Received:
    225
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Home Page:
    I've been behind the curve on this one! I've bought pages/numbers etc for the ipad but not really got a good keyboard for it.
     
  3. Britchick

    Britchick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Messages:
    15,606
    Likes Received:
    53
    Trophy Points:
    48
    I've done essays on my iPad with a wireless keyboard:thumbsup:
     
  4. Wendy

    Wendy Administrator Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    29,782
    Likes Received:
    303
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Neverland
    I'm not saying a word :whistle:
     
  5. keith

    keith Administrator Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    22,943
    Likes Received:
    225
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Home Page:
    :D

    I hope they bring out LOTS of things for me to buy next month though :yes:

    I'm feeling a bit nervous about the iphone5 :/ but hopefully.
     
  6. Wendy

    Wendy Administrator Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    29,782
    Likes Received:
    303
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Neverland
    Hhhmm iphone5, Chris said it's a shame it won't be 4g compatible as that's supposed to start next year. I think he's just making excuses :lol:
     
  7. keith

    keith Administrator Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    22,943
    Likes Received:
    225
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Home Page:
    yeah I'm really not sure what's going on with 4G on UK phones. Sure the service isnt in the UK yet but it will be. In the meantime, they're giving us models without 4G whereas it's on the same phone made for other regions :/
     
  8. Tink

    Tink Administrator Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Messages:
    29,975
    Likes Received:
    236
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Speaking of phones, I just bought a new one.

    I have the LG. It's a 4G and so far I actually like it better than the Samsung (which was too buggy for me by half).

    It's a touch "taller" than the Samsung, but thinner.

    Thought about the iPhone, but just didn't want to go there yet. I know I am judging it harshly due to my first lousy experience, but I'll wait at least one more generation.
     
  9. keith

    keith Administrator Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    22,943
    Likes Received:
    225
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Home Page:
    ooo now you know you can't get away with saying "the lg" we need details! DETAILS! :lol:
     
  10. Tink

    Tink Administrator Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Messages:
    29,975
    Likes Received:
    236
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ummm, well, it's an LG. :D And it's a 4 g and slim... what sorts of details were you after?
     
  11. Wendy

    Wendy Administrator Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    29,782
    Likes Received:
    303
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Neverland
    You know Keith, he wants to know what model, how many ringtones :wink: :lol:
     
  12. Tink

    Tink Administrator Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Messages:
    29,975
    Likes Received:
    236
    Trophy Points:
    63
    OK, from the phone itself.
    Model number: V5920 4G
    PRL version 15145
    ERI version: 5
    Is that the sort of info you wanted?
     
  13. Tink

    Tink Administrator Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Messages:
    29,975
    Likes Received:
    236
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Oh ring tones? Not many good ones. I've never been very good about downloading and connecting to additional ring tones (with these newer phones).

    I can download them, but never could figure out how to make them work. :redface:
     
  14. catrancher

    catrancher New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    5,931
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Once again, technology and such.
    Location:
    Cumming, GA. A small suburb of Atlanta.
    Here's some instructions on how to create them and make them work for your LG phone Tink.

    If you want to try it with a pre-made ringtone, I whipped this one up for you (it's Disney. I think you'll like it!). Just download it and follow the instructions starting with step 6.

    Tom :)macwave:... interested to know if this'll work)
     
  15. foreverducky

    foreverducky New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    7,742
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    United States
    :embarassed2:Hello group, I have a horrible confession to make.

    I arrived to my first day at work and was told I could not have a wireless router due to the type of environment that I work in. And sadly due to money...ie, not having loads of it, I had to purchase the cheapest laptop at my local office depot. As an Apple devotee and lover, I am ashamed that I am also the current owner of a Toshiba laptop. :lipwobble: It will be a work only device.

    I hope this doesn't mean I've been kicked out of the group.
     
  16. Johnie

    Johnie Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    15,955
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Occupation:
    Vocational Counselor
    Location:
    Virginia
    :-( ive got a junky pc for work too
     
  17. Tink

    Tink Administrator Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Messages:
    29,975
    Likes Received:
    236
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Thank you catrancher!!! I'll give it a try and let you know how it went.

    Dr. Ducky, I have a very serivceable little Toshiba laptop for work too. :yes: Nothing to hang your head over. It's a fact of work life, it seems! :yes: (My very first laptop, that I still have! was a Toshiba satellite). :yes:
     
  18. catrancher

    catrancher New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    5,931
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Once again, technology and such.
    Location:
    Cumming, GA. A small suburb of Atlanta.
    No worries, Doc! :thumbsup:

    Although it's a bit short sighted on your employers behalf. Wireless can be made quite secure assuming you have someone who knows what they're doing.

    And I too have to use a Windoze PC at work. A rather tragic HP laptop. But I try really hard not to admit it. :embarassed2:

    Too bad you didn't have a Mac laptop already. You could have put Parallels on it with a copy of Windoze and done both from one Mac laptop. That's assuming you actually needed Windoze.
    In truth though, I'd have a hard time imaging why. :unsure:

    Tom :)macwave:... did'ja know that Apple is now the most valuable company ever!)
     
  19. foreverducky

    foreverducky New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    7,742
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    United States
    Whew....good to know I have not been banned from the Apple group. :D

    To be honest, out of the previous laptops I've owned the one that worked the best was a Toshiba. To be honest, I'm surprised with what I got for $299.
     
  20. foreverducky

    foreverducky New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    7,742
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    United States
    I would like to edit my double "to be honest" sayings....however, that is not currently an option. Sorry for the repetition so early this morning. What can I say, it's too early for brain to think of other ways to communicate. :lol:
     

Share This Page