1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome both old friends and new to the all new Walt Disney Secrets :-D Please take a moment to say hi

Apple Anonymous

Discussion in 'Gadgets and Gizmos' started by catrancher, May 16, 2012.

  1. foreverducky
    Offline

    foreverducky Addicted to Mickey

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,327
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    United States
    Good to know. I bought the keyboard when I ordered my iPad. I was just concerned that it wouldn't be enough to write a report. I guess I need to go download it. :D Thanks guys!
     
  2. keith
    Offline

    keith Camera nut Staff Member Administrator Forum Host

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    20,032
    Likes Received:
    547
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    I've been behind the curve on this one! I've bought pages/numbers etc for the ipad but not really got a good keyboard for it.
     
  3. Britchick
    Offline

    Britchick Cast Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Messages:
    15,396
    Likes Received:
    517
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    I've done essays on my iPad with a wireless keyboard:thumbsup:
     
  4. Wendy
    Offline

    Wendy A hui hou kakou makuakane Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    23,491
    Likes Received:
    772
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    In Neverland
    I'm not saying a word :whistle:
     
  5. keith
    Offline

    keith Camera nut Staff Member Administrator Forum Host

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    20,032
    Likes Received:
    547
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    :D

    I hope they bring out LOTS of things for me to buy next month though :yes:

    I'm feeling a bit nervous about the iphone5 :/ but hopefully.
     
  6. Wendy
    Offline

    Wendy A hui hou kakou makuakane Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    23,491
    Likes Received:
    772
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    In Neverland
    Hhhmm iphone5, Chris said it's a shame it won't be 4g compatible as that's supposed to start next year. I think he's just making excuses :lol:
     
  7. keith
    Offline

    keith Camera nut Staff Member Administrator Forum Host

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    20,032
    Likes Received:
    547
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    yeah I'm really not sure what's going on with 4G on UK phones. Sure the service isnt in the UK yet but it will be. In the meantime, they're giving us models without 4G whereas it's on the same phone made for other regions :/
     
  8. Tink
    Offline

    Tink Cead Mille Failte! Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Messages:
    27,222
    Likes Received:
    730
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    15 minutes (or so) North of WDW
    Speaking of phones, I just bought a new one.

    I have the LG. It's a 4G and so far I actually like it better than the Samsung (which was too buggy for me by half).

    It's a touch "taller" than the Samsung, but thinner.

    Thought about the iPhone, but just didn't want to go there yet. I know I am judging it harshly due to my first lousy experience, but I'll wait at least one more generation.
     
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2012
  9. keith
    Offline

    keith Camera nut Staff Member Administrator Forum Host

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    20,032
    Likes Received:
    547
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    ooo now you know you can't get away with saying "the lg" we need details! DETAILS! :lol:
     
  10. Tink
    Offline

    Tink Cead Mille Failte! Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Messages:
    27,222
    Likes Received:
    730
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    15 minutes (or so) North of WDW
    Ummm, well, it's an LG. :D And it's a 4 g and slim... what sorts of details were you after?
     
  11. Wendy
    Offline

    Wendy A hui hou kakou makuakane Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    23,491
    Likes Received:
    772
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    In Neverland
    You know Keith, he wants to know what model, how many ringtones :wink: :lol:
     
  12. Tink
    Offline

    Tink Cead Mille Failte! Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Messages:
    27,222
    Likes Received:
    730
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    15 minutes (or so) North of WDW
    OK, from the phone itself.
    Model number: V5920 4G
    PRL version 15145
    ERI version: 5
    Is that the sort of info you wanted?
     
  13. Tink
    Offline

    Tink Cead Mille Failte! Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Messages:
    27,222
    Likes Received:
    730
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    15 minutes (or so) North of WDW
    Oh ring tones? Not many good ones. I've never been very good about downloading and connecting to additional ring tones (with these newer phones).

    I can download them, but never could figure out how to make them work. :redface:
     
  14. catrancher
    Offline

    catrancher Assistant Cruise Director Forum Host

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    6,096
    Likes Received:
    64
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Cumming, GA. A small suburb of Atlanta.
    Here's some instructions on how to create them and make them work for your LG phone Tink.

    If you want to try it with a pre-made ringtone, I whipped this one up for you (it's Disney. I think you'll like it!). Just download it and follow the instructions starting with step 6.

    Tom :)macwave:... interested to know if this'll work)
     
  15. foreverducky
    Offline

    foreverducky Addicted to Mickey

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,327
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    United States
    :embarassed2:Hello group, I have a horrible confession to make.

    I arrived to my first day at work and was told I could not have a wireless router due to the type of environment that I work in. And sadly due to money...ie, not having loads of it, I had to purchase the cheapest laptop at my local office depot. As an Apple devotee and lover, I am ashamed that I am also the current owner of a Toshiba laptop. :lipwobble: It will be a work only device.

    I hope this doesn't mean I've been kicked out of the group.
     
  16. Johnie
    Offline

    Johnie Budget Queen Forum Host

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    16,409
    Likes Received:
    308
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Virginia
    :-( ive got a junky pc for work too
     
  17. Tink
    Offline

    Tink Cead Mille Failte! Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Messages:
    27,222
    Likes Received:
    730
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    15 minutes (or so) North of WDW
    Thank you catrancher!!! I'll give it a try and let you know how it went.

    Dr. Ducky, I have a very serivceable little Toshiba laptop for work too. :yes: Nothing to hang your head over. It's a fact of work life, it seems! :yes: (My very first laptop, that I still have! was a Toshiba satellite). :yes:
     
  18. catrancher
    Offline

    catrancher Assistant Cruise Director Forum Host

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    6,096
    Likes Received:
    64
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Cumming, GA. A small suburb of Atlanta.
    No worries, Doc! :thumbsup:

    Although it's a bit short sighted on your employers behalf. Wireless can be made quite secure assuming you have someone who knows what they're doing.

    And I too have to use a Windoze PC at work. A rather tragic HP laptop. But I try really hard not to admit it. :embarassed2:

    Too bad you didn't have a Mac laptop already. You could have put Parallels on it with a copy of Windoze and done both from one Mac laptop. That's assuming you actually needed Windoze.
    In truth though, I'd have a hard time imaging why. :unsure:

    Tom :)macwave:... did'ja know that Apple is now the most valuable company ever!)
     
  19. foreverducky
    Offline

    foreverducky Addicted to Mickey

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,327
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    United States
    Whew....good to know I have not been banned from the Apple group. :D

    To be honest, out of the previous laptops I've owned the one that worked the best was a Toshiba. To be honest, I'm surprised with what I got for $299.
     
  20. foreverducky
    Offline

    foreverducky Addicted to Mickey

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,327
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    United States
    I would like to edit my double "to be honest" sayings....however, that is not currently an option. Sorry for the repetition so early this morning. What can I say, it's too early for brain to think of other ways to communicate. :lol:
     

Share This Page