Booking Disney Hotel Free Dining with an AP?

Discussion in 'General' started by Deb, Sep 23, 2014.

1. Deb

Deb Active Member

I have just dithered for 5 minutes as to where to post this, and have decided "General" will cover all bases :lol: It's a basic question, but I have never used an AP before and am a bit clueless as to a few things :rolleyes3:

After 2 and a half years without a holiday, we may well have found a solution to our house and pet sitting problems. We are not even in a planning stage yet, but in the decision making stage of when exactly to go. Our current thoughts are to maybe go in November 2014 for 2 weeks offsite, and then May 2015 for 2 weeks onsite, when we can take advantage of the free DP (we will upgrade to the Deluxe DP). Because of this it would obviously be better for us to buy our very first AP (especially as we might just try to sneak another trip in October 2015 if possible ;) ). Are you with me so far? :biggrin:

However, looking at prices for package holidays for the May trip, we would need to buy the Disney Ultimate 14 day pass at the same time to qualify for the free DP. So, if we had an AP, how would we go about booking on Disney property, either with or without a package, and still get the free dining? :shrug1:

2. Tink

Tink Administrator Staff Member Administrator

Wait. WAIT!!! Someone is going to take care of the menagerie other than ME! :bugeye:

3. Tink

The rest is a question for our Wendy. :sigh:

4. Deb

Deb Active Member

Well, they aren't booked yet Tink ;) There is still time :D

5. Tink

You know? I was talking with Herself about this very thing the other day. If there were any way at all we could do this, we'd be swapping homes with you in a NY minute. :sigh: Maybe one day, when we have our home back to ourselves. :sigh:

6. uscwest

uscwest Well-Known Member

If you use a TA like our dear Johnie, I'm sure she'll be able to assist.

7. Johnie

Johnie Active Member

Vocational Counselor