1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome both old friends and new to the all new Walt Disney Secrets :-D Please take a moment to say hi

Excerpts from Blizzard Beach

Discussion in 'Trip Reports' started by Dawn, May 7, 2011.

1. Dawn

Dawn carpe diem-ing Forum Host

Jeremiah woke me up at 6.50am. I’d managed to sleep for 10 hours. I can’t remember the last time that happened; certainly not since he was born that’s for sure. Wow! And even more wow, no one else was up yet. I made some coffee – for me, not the boy – and we sat dangling our legs in the pool having a bizarre conversation about grapefruit and the different colours you could get. It was all above my knowledge level as the boy has a scientific mind and I ...well I have a history degree so suffice to say he out conversed me on the relative merits of grapefruit varieties.

Gradually more beings joined us around the pool for breakfast. We noticed that the water level in the pool had dropped and wondered aloud if we had to do something about this or whether the mysterious pool man we’d heard about would fix it for us. As luck would have it there was a hosepipe attached to the wall by the pool and after a lot of fiddling about with the controls on the timer (history degree remember) I finally managed to get water to come out of the end of it. I stuck the hose in the pool and got on with sitting.
    Auntie Jo appeared from the bathroom and announced to us all that if you eat green sherbet your poo turns green. Jeremiah was gutted by this an immediately went off to have a try as he had been diligently consuming the blue stuff each day and so far...nothing. Well there had been something, if you get my drift, but it definitely wasn’t blue.