1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome both old friends and new to the all new Walt Disney Secrets :-D Please take a moment to say hi

Hello and I need advice.

Discussion in 'Intro's and Welcomes!' started by mehaffey, Sep 26, 2010.

1. mehaffey

mehaffey Earning my ears

:unsure: We've been to Disney World in May and October. The weather was wonderful and the crowds were small. This year, we can't go until the week of December 14th. What will the crowds be like? Are we insane for going at this time? Also, what about the weather? Thanks!!!! This is my first time on this site and it looks like it will be a HUGE help for us.

2. keith

keith Camera nut Staff Member Administrator Forum Host

Welcome to Disney Secrets :D

Hi there! :wave:

I love the weeks before christmas :) Yep, it gets busier as you get closer towards Christmas, with the week itself being pretty packed to say the least :lol: but the couple of weeks before are great.

The weather to me has always been great. I'm not a huge fan of the middle of summer Orlando weather, and December though unpredictable, usually suits me MUCH better.

I think the best advice for December is wear layers so you can add/remove during the day/evening as required. It can go from tshirt warm, for me as a UKer, to needed a jumper in late evening. So definitely variable

3. Slowhand

Slowhand Cruise Director Forum Host

Just to add to the excellent response from Keith...December is also a great time to visit if only to see all the festive decorations throughout WDW.
    Make sure to visit a few of the resorts which are really great during this time of year, and a trip to Celebration wouldn`t go amiss also. :thumbsup:

Last edited: Sep 27, 2010
  4. uscwest

uscwest Senior Cast Member