1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome both old friends and new to the all new Walt Disney Secrets :-D Please take a moment to say hi

It's here!!

Discussion in 'Mouse on the Move' started by Lisa1976, Jul 5, 2010.

  1. Lisa1976
    Offline

    Lisa1976 Imagineer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    889
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sandy, UK
    Ooooo looky what I've just had delivered and 4 days before the date I
    was expecting!

    Can't wait to play :)

    Attached Files:

  2. keith
    Online

    keith Camera nut Staff Member Administrator Forum Host

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    19,205
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    so very cool :) you're going to have the BEST time :D
  3. Tink
    Offline

    Tink Cead Mille Failte! Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Messages:
    25,857
    Likes Received:
    389
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    15 minutes (or so) North of WDW
    Oh wow! NICE! So Miss! How do you rate an early delivery when everyone else had to wait longer than originally told? :D Enjoy!
  4. Lisa1976
    Offline

    Lisa1976 Imagineer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    889
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sandy, UK
    :( itunes wont pick it up - what am i doing wrong - HELP!!!
  5. keith
    Online

    keith Camera nut Staff Member Administrator Forum Host

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    19,205
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Im sure someone else around here said the same and then it just started working :/

    definitely new itunes version?
    cables all plugged in?
    tried turning the ipad fully off then on?
    have you waited long enough (on windows it takes awhile the first time)
  6. Lisa1976
    Offline

    Lisa1976 Imagineer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    889
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sandy, UK
    Yup checked the latest version, thats all ok.

    All i get on the screen is the itunes symbol and the USB lead, telling me to connect it, both its not happening :( Knew it was too good to be true
  7. keith
    Online

    keith Camera nut Staff Member Administrator Forum Host

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    19,205
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    It WONT be broken. I know you're thinking it is, it wont be.

    Is this on windows or mac?
  8. Lisa1976
    Offline

    Lisa1976 Imagineer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    889
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sandy, UK
    On a mac, im getting really frustrated with it now
  9. keith
    Online

    keith Camera nut Staff Member Administrator Forum Host

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    19,205
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    someone will come along and know instantly whats wrong :hug2: in the meantime, have you rebooted the mac?

    Have you tried the USB cable in different sockets in the mac?
  10. Lisa1976
    Offline

    Lisa1976 Imagineer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    889
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sandy, UK
    Haven't tried rebooting, will give that a go.

    Yup tried various USB sockets and different cables too
  11. Lisa1976
    Offline

    Lisa1976 Imagineer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    889
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sandy, UK
    Its just told me I can't use ipad because I am not running 10.5. Just checked my system and im on 10.4.11 :(

    As I said knew it was too good to be true
  12. keith
    Online

    keith Camera nut Staff Member Administrator Forum Host

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    19,205
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    I still reckon we'll get it going :yes:

    any other computer you could try it on?
  13. keith
    Online

    keith Camera nut Staff Member Administrator Forum Host

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    19,205
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    sure :( 10.4 is two major revisions behind. 10.6 is the current one.

    It doesn't cost much to upgrade and if you PM me I'm sure I could help :yes:

    for today, how about using an old pc or something?
  14. catrancher
    Offline

    catrancher Assistant Cruise Director Forum Host

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    6,096
    Likes Received:
    64
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Cumming, GA. A small suburb of Atlanta.
    Lisa,

    Have you run software update on your Mac? You "should" be able to update to 10.5 (actually needs 10.5.8, I think).

    Or is there some reason you need to stay at 10.4.11?

    Tom :)macwave:... curious...)
  15. catrancher
    Offline

    catrancher Assistant Cruise Director Forum Host

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    6,096
    Likes Received:
    64
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Cumming, GA. A small suburb of Atlanta.
    Ahhh... forgot about that. Leopard's an extra cost. Curses!

    Tom :)macwave:... :homer:)
  16. Lisa1976
    Offline

    Lisa1976 Imagineer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    889
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sandy, UK
    It's so annoying, I would have to buy the box set which comes with ilife and iworks, which I don't and would never use, such a waste of money.

    Oh well looks like my shiney ipad is staying in its box for now then.
  17. keith
    Online

    keith Camera nut Staff Member Administrator Forum Host

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    19,205
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    You don't honestly you just need the £25 upgrade to snow leopard 10.6 :)
    Mac OS X 10.6 Snow Leopard - Apple Store (U.K.)
  18. catrancher
    Offline

    catrancher Assistant Cruise Director Forum Host

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    6,096
    Likes Received:
    64
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Cumming, GA. A small suburb of Atlanta.
    Is your Mac an Intel based one? Or is it one of the older PowerPC architectures?

    Tom :)macwave:... trapped between versions!)
  19. Lisa1976
    Offline

    Lisa1976 Imagineer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    889
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sandy, UK
    It says - Processor 2.16 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo ?!?!
  20. catrancher
    Offline

    catrancher Assistant Cruise Director Forum Host

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    6,096
    Likes Received:
    64
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Cumming, GA. A small suburb of Atlanta.
    Ohh... then you can do like Keith suggested and just go to the more inexpensive Snow Leopard (10.6) update! :thumbsup:

    Tom :)macwave:... cheaper is good!)

Share This Page