1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome both old friends and new to the all new Walt Disney Secrets :-D Please take a moment to say hi

mumof2: How to make handmade cards?

Discussion in 'Arts, Crafts & Scrapbooking' started by disneymom, Jan 19, 2010.

1. disneymom

disneymom Imagineer

Ive just been looking over your beautiful cards and thinking I could perhaps learn how to do it?

I'm a complete and total beginner so be gentle with me :yes: but do you have any help on how to get started?

I've truly not seen nicer cards than yours anywhere, I'm really inspired :hug2:

2. Tink

Tink Cead Mille Failte! Staff Member Administrator

Doesn't she do beautiful work, our Mairead? They truly are the most beautiful cards!!!

I know she'll come along and share some of her tips when she sees this. :yes: Wish I were talented in that way!

OOOOOO! Maybe we could have a thread, "Mumof2's Card School!" :D :D

3. Dawn

Dawn carpe diem-ing Forum Host

We have a few talented card makers on these forums. I'm sure you'll get some good suggestions shortly. :thumbsup:

4. Tink

You do some pretty work yourself, Dawn. :yes:

5. Dawn

Dawn carpe diem-ing Forum Host

Not any more. No time now. :sigh:

6. Tink

Well, you'll have time again one day. :yes:

I still have my faerie card. :yes: :D

7. uscwest

uscwest Senior Cast Member

I know that both Donna and slowhand's DW have a machine called a Cricut. Donna has software called Design Studio plus she has loads of stuff she uses to make her cardss.

8. mumof2

mumof2 Serious Forum Regular

oh bless you, that's a lovely thing to say but i must admit i am always unsure of mine and think they aren't as good as others....Donna makes fabulous cards :yes:

I found this website for you to look at, it seems quite informative and if you check out the 'getting started' and 'essentials' sections you'll have some idea of where to start!