The photopass website has apparently been updated to reflect a new expiration policy which may make it more awkward to do the photopass sharing which has been common over the last couple of years. The new expiration rules will make it more awkward for sharers to go over longer periods as the first photos will have expired. There are rumours that Disney may well go further and hard link the photopass to Disney Myexperience to further ensure that photopass privileges aren't shared. Our Expiration Policy Has Changed Disney PhotoPass photos, dining photos and attraction photos in your account will expire 45 days from the date the photo was taken. If you would like to extend the expiration date to 60 days from the date the photo was taken, you may purchase an expiration extension. All photos in your account as of the day the expiration extension is purchased will now expire 60 days from the date the photo was taken (instead of 45 days). Expiration dates of photos may only be extended once. My DisneyPhotoPass.com does not offer options for permanent storing of photos. Expired photos will be deleted from the system.