Quick Reply

Discussion in 'Guest Services and Announcements' started by Mari, Apr 6, 2009.

  1. Mari

    Mari New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    4,842
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    boring
    Location:
    Mexico
    Whenever I hit the quick reply button, it takes AGES... and although I only clicke donce I get a message stating tha tmy reply is a duplicate of one I posted less than 5 minutes ago.

    Is it my pc or is osmehting going on with the site?
     
  2. keith

    keith Administrator Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    22,938
    Likes Received:
    225
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Home Page:
    The quick reply box uses some special javascript to do some fancy web stuff. It works for most people but if your browser is old or configured in a non-standard way it will most likely fail. Sorry :sorry:
     
  3. Mari

    Mari New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    4,842
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    boring
    Location:
    Mexico
    Thank you Keith!

    I asked because it used to work fine... :(

    My reply still gets posted though.....
     
  4. keith

    keith Administrator Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    22,938
    Likes Received:
    225
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Home Page:
    oooo well it can't be TOO far off then! nothing has changed on the server though so if it used to work and doesnt now, perhaps a system update on your machine has changed it or something
     
  5. Mari

    Mari New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    4,842
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    boring
    Location:
    Mexico
    :)

    Thanks :)
     
  6. Taja

    Taja New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    2,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Arizona, USA
    I have the issue with the "duplicate post" message, too, Mari. Sometimes. Usually not. It's a bit inconsistent.

    Seems to work for the most part, though. :)
     
  7. Ursula

    Ursula New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,223
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It might be because you live waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay over there and it takes time for the electricity to travel along the wires....




    Helly (Who knows nuffink about computers)
     

Share This Page