1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome both old friends and new to the all new Walt Disney Secrets :-D Please take a moment to say hi

sorry, new pc advice again!

Discussion in 'Gadgets and Gizmos' started by mumof2, Oct 28, 2009.

1. mumof2

mumof2 Serious Forum Regular

i promise i won't ask anymore.......this week!

as things are at the moment i want a shop bought off the shelf pc that i can plug in and set up easily. also i thought i'd better get a move on before VAT goes back up.

will be getting wireless at some point in the nearish future. i want as much memory and what ever other stuff i need for family use....games, downloads, photos, anything and everything!

so what's out there that you can recommend for me for around £600 please? :unsure:

and remember, i'm not too technical!
  2. josh.p.

josh.p. Addicted to Mickey

3. mumof2

ok thanks Josh.

so does that have a lot of memory, i can't remember what i need to look for in bites and whatever else! :sorry:
  4. Skywatcher

Skywatcher Chief Astronomer

What are you going to use it for hun??, TBH if you are only using it for internet, email and word processing/photos you really really don't need a high end machine and a cheaper setup will do you no problems, just make sure the hard drive iss big enough for what you want ( most nowadays are so big you could never ever fill them unless you put your whole DVD collection on there) - if you shop in PC world (shudder) they will try and convince you that you need absolutely everything under the sun
  5. josh.p.