1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome both old friends and new to the all new Walt Disney Secrets :-D Please take a moment to say hi

Staying onsite

Discussion in 'Resorts, Hotels, DVC, Villas' started by Isafari, May 31, 2010.

1. Isafari

Isafari Wild Animal Expert

We've never stayed onsite so I have very little knowledge of anything to do with the resorts etc.

What makes you stay onsite?
    What are the extra little perks that make it worth while for you?
  2. Britchick

Britchick Forum Host Forum Host

Being immersed in part of the magic, towel animals, charging, shopping delivery to room/resort. The option to get the bus back when I've had a Margarita, no parking charges
  3. catrancher

catrancher Assistant Cruise Director Forum Host

:Iagree: :yeahthat:

Oh, yeah. And if you get a really good one, the bus drivers! :thumbsup:

Seriously, we always drive down to Disney. I tell all my friends that when I arrive, I check into the hotel onsite (POR), take the car to the parking lot, unload the luggage, put the sun screens in the car windows and lastly, remove my brain and place it on the front seat. Then lock the car. I won't see either of them (the car or my brain) for an entire week! :yes:

Tom :)macwave:... in the heart of the magic!)
  4. lisaw

lisaw Serious Forum Regular

I like to be immersed in Disney - I go on holiday to WDW not Orlando/Florida. We do poke our heads out now and again but I love the feeling each day of going back through those Disney gates :yes:
  5. Slowhand

Slowhand Cruise Director Forum Host

Although we own a villa and spend most of out time there, we usually spend some of our DVC points to fund a few days at the GF.
    Having stayed there so many times it really feels like home to us and by know we have made friends with many of the CM`s at the resort.