1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome both old friends and new to the all new Walt Disney Secrets :-D Please take a moment to say hi

Totally new to scrapbooking! What to do?

Discussion in 'Arts, Crafts & Scrapbooking' started by Deb, May 7, 2009.

1. Deb

Deb Serious Forum Regular

I am always impressed by the scrapbooking pages I see here, and am really interested in getting started. I want to start a Memory Book for me and OH (including stuff from the holiday we've just come back from - it was his idea as much as mine which is lovely, though I don't see him getting involved!), and then maybe go from there?

I have had a look at the links in the sticky thread and had a bit of a read about things, but as I am a genuine newbie to this I would appreciate some pointers from those of you who are experienced! I know some of the links have lists of what you need to start but to be honest I don't even know what some of them are for, or why :embarassed: Where do I start? What are the very basics I need? What would be very good "nice to haves?". Shall I just go to Hobbycraft and have a browse? Afriend of mine has an online craft supplies business and things look lovely on the internet but I think at first I'll need to actually see things for real to get a feel for it.

Sorry to be so vague, but as they say "you don't know what you don't know"! :)

Thanks all :hug2:
  2. *Bambi-Belle*

*Bambi-Belle* Imagineer

I think you need a wee trip to a craft shop lol. :yes:Maybe you can start with a kit. There are plenty to choose from on the net.

To be honest though for a first go you don't need too much stuff. I think a precious photo and recording the memories/journaling is just as important as the crafty bits.

BritChick is the expert on here she will be along soon to give you tons excellent advice.:thumbsup:
  3. foreverducky

foreverducky Addicted to Mickey