1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome both old friends and new to the all new Walt Disney Secrets :-D Please take a moment to say hi

Typical day at DLP?

Discussion in 'Disneyland Resort Paris' started by keith, Dec 21, 2010.

1. keith

keith Camera nut Staff Member Administrator Forum Host

This may be a truly insanely stupid question but I've no real experience with DLP. The one time we went it was on a coach. We go there early morning, left early evening and had been up 24hrs previously.

We literally dashed around here and there and it was over before it begun!

No planning was done, no pondering, no time to watch things go by.

So what's your typical day at DLP? Do you do similar things to WDW? I have this feeling that even though there's the kingdom park and studios (+ downtown disney area) theyre all really small but I'm hoping I'm totally wrong!

I know from everyone I've ever spoken to that a sure fire way to feel hard done by is to try and have a WDW experience at DLP because they're different and need to be enjoyed in their own right.

Yet I'm struggling to understand what's to do, what's to see? What show can I have as my "tradition" that I do each and every time. Are the Disney hotels part of the experience? etc etc.

Everytime I try and book DLP, it seems to come out to a week in WDW pricing, so I have that to contend with as well, but 30mins by air and a short bus ride, it HAS to be a great place for a Disney feeling fix right?

Convvvvinnnnnnce me someone???

2. simonwebb74

simonwebb74 Earning my ears

Well for starters the Disneyland Park is bigger than the Magic Kingdom at WDW. We always give ourselves 2 whole days to wander around + 1 day to visit the Studios.